Star Power Mitts

You don’t need much yarn to make fingerless mitts. These took 70 yards for the main color (Coriander Heather) and 74 for the contrasting color (Black). That’s it. I used a fingering weight yarn. Everything was knitted with size 2 needles except the corrugated ribbing which I thought it best to go down to size 1 to give it a snug fit.

I love to add design elements to the thumbs—no plain thumbs here. I’m posting the mitten pattern for free. Why do I keep writing patterns and giving them out for free? I suppose I’m building some kind of portfolio. If I were to do something more complex, like a sweater in multiple sizes, I would charge for it. However, I like designing little things like hats and mittens for now. When I come up with a design that I think others might like to knit I make a pattern document and put it up on this website. I’m pretty happy with these small projects for now. Here’s the Star Power Mitts pattern for anyone to download:

3 thoughts on “Star Power Mitts

  1. Amanda Haworth

    I really respect your view on these little gems, and I am grateful too, as funds are ever tight. Karma pounds, however, you are surely amassing to spend in good time.

    Take care, and good wishes from Lancashire,

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.